October 1, 2011

Woke Jai Lynn up to take NADH pill and she had lots of mucus coming out of her right eye (sorry she wiped It out before I could grab my camera) then she began whining about her nose having “boogers” and wanting them out. Tried to have her blow her nose but no boogers, she continued whining so since its Saturday I just closed her door and let her rest more.

Marcus,Jr is in great spirits this morning. Took his NADH with minimal resistance, and has been hopping and signing every since.

Check out my YouTube for the fun for the day.

At approximately 3:30 pm Marcus Jr had a seizure as we were driving to the grocery store.He urinated on himself and fell asleep in the backseat of the van.

I was able to get some video of the end and after, also got some pictures so be sure to check my YouTube page out for that.

He also had/has very bad gas so it looks like another clay bath is in order. Sometimes gas is like a “prequel” to a seizure, obviously his system is fighting something.

After we got home he went right to my bed and he laid down for about two hours, ate about three helpings of dinner plus an apple then asked to watch his show. After all of the excitement he seems to be pretty calm and just chill. Not sure if this is just that this seizure has taken it out of him or we’re seeing some changes in behavior. Although, I think its the first I can always hope for the second.

Jai Lynn seems to be having a difficult time today processing information (maybe it’s everyday and now because I’m journaling it, it just seems like its worse. I don’t know .

*One Hour time elapse*

As I was writing the above portion at about 8:30 pm my son had another seizure lasting for 25 seconds. With a recovery time of under 5 minutes. Which is big. My husband says it looks like his seizure recovery times are getting smaller and the seizures aren’t lasting as long. He will be receiving a clay bath tomorrow. Tonight before bed I made sure he had his zeolyte. It seems as if he was right back to normal after this episode as he fully participated in story time (sorry no video I was making bottles) and stayed clear of his room until his bed was made.

Jai Lynn had a great day overall, she also took her zeolyte before bed and she did well during story time (received all story time reports from my husband). She was very low key today but did a lot of question asking, and a lot of conversation initiation (well at least her version of it which is asking the same question over and over again whenever she sees or hears something that reminds her of a topic of interest today it was Halloween). She was very interested about what I was doing in the kitchen (but that has been one of her big interests as of late) and she was very helpful and understanding when Marcus, Jr was having his seizures. An overall big girl. She also told me today that she is going to be a veterinarian when she grows up.

So that was our day in a nutshell, will most likely have more video tomorrow of both kids will try to post what their academic work looks now also.

Until next time,

Wishing you Blessings and Recovery

The Fullers

Leave a Reply

