Tired

Today I am tired. Is there an end game to this or will we be doing this for the rest of our lives? Will there be a point where I don’t have to have a mountain of supplements. Is life truly lived through clay baths, castor oil wraps, supplements? Is there going to be a point where this will be a bi weekly or monthly thing or will this be a continuous everyday struggle?

I know I have to put in the work to get results but how much work do I have to do? What’s my autism fight retirement age? When will I get to be a Jenny McCarthy where I can say, I’m done, I’ve done the work and my kids are better because of a protocol?

So many questions, I’m happy that this is a long week off because I need a break. So tonight I am not doing a castor oil wrap I’m pushing it a day back because I need a break.

Moms and Dads there is nothing wrong with needing a break and taking it. I used to feel guilty for feeling this way but we as parents of special needs children deal with a LOT. Please find regular time to yourself. Utilitize respite care if you don’t have family or friends that are able or willing to help you out.

You must schedule time out for yourself without your children, it will give you something to look forward too during your most stressful times.

Although, I’ve been in the “game” for a while and my kids are doing well. I too, still become overwhelmed at the process of making them better. I am looking forward to my time away.  I’m looking for their time away from the normal hustle and bustle.  Just like we need a vacay so do they.

So, friends be good to yourself, because without mini treats and time away you will lose your mind…literally.

Wishing you Love and Blessings

Charmaine

2 thoughts on “Tired

  1. Some evenings a soak in the tub (with the salts and essential oils I use with the kids) is in order. I hope you enjoy your evening off. I agree, we all need to take that time every once in a while-eventhough, it is tough to do. Enjoy. 🙂

  2. Felicia says:

    I know, i totally agree. Tired that’s an understatement words cant describe how.i feel most of the time. One, thing is i look forward to seeing the light at the end.of the tunnel. I look forward to time alone without my boys for a couple of hours, im kiddin more.like a overnight or even a weekday. This journey can get the best of u. we have to talk soon.

Leave a Reply

