Oh my Progress!

The past few days for Marcus, Jr and Jai Lynn have been amazing to see their growth and level of understanding growth and flourish.  To see them get things.

 

*side note I started this posting before they got home from school. I don’t know if it’s because we have a vacation coming up or what but they are getting to me all of them.*

Any who.  Monday and Tuesday for Marcus, Jr. at school were wonderful.  They reported that he had been able to sit at the table at lunchtime for the past two days without being re-directed, he has been doing his work at school and at home with pretty good focus and without much fanfare. He had been doing well at home also.

Today he had a few small upsets but I think it’s time for castor oil wrap and clay bath so we’ll see.

 

Otherwise kids doing great. I thought Jai Lynn was done crying about school but she’s not. Now I’m beginning to think she’s not just being dramatic.  She’s not saying that anyone is messing with her or making her feel uncomfortable but she doesn’t want to go. She says the school is too big and old. Which in my mommy mind mean something else.

Thankfully I’ll be starting homeschool lessons this summer so they will be ready to go in the fall.  I will be creating my own curriculum as I am not satisfied with the ones from the internet schools. Still feel to boxed in for me.

I’m planning a day next week to run off and get some things together (not running away just running to Starbucks for free Wi-Fi) so I can start getting materials ready for summer.

Until Next Time

Wishing you health and wellness

Charmaine

 

 

Leave a Reply

