Meetings for Moms!

So today was the monthly Maximizing Autistic Potential mom meeting and today it was held and my house.  I wanted to do something a little different and make some homemade cleansers.  In my search for multiple cleaners, thank God I found one on the Facebook page for Natural & Frugal:Raising 6 Kids    it was for an all-purpose cleaner! Well hot dog I thought this was exactly what I was looking for.  We ate laughed and made household cleaners.  I love things that I can do myself, that will save me money and that will stop any further toxification of my home.  I try and clean and cook green as much as possible and I try to  make our environment as healthy as I can when I can.  It was great to be able to share what I had learned with other mom’s so that they could change their environments also.

Long story short, the meeting was great, the ladies that attended were fun as usual and made some great food and we laughed way past closing time.  So if any of you wonder what is this mom’s meeting that she speaks of. What it is, is that each month a group of mom’s that have children with challenges namely Autism, come together.  We spend about 3 hours, talking about our children’s challenges  triumphs and just our struggles or triumphs.  It’s great to know that I’m not alone. We are from all walks of life but everyone is positive and supportive of one another, I love when a group of women can get together and  support one another.

If you are the parent of a child or loved one with a different ability please find a support group.  Many times we don’t think that connecting with other parents is important because no one understands who we are, who our children are and what we are going through.  When actually we are closer than we think.  Although, none of us experiences our recovery of our children in the same way we are able to celebrate with one another and lift each other up in times of struggle.

Connecting with another parent that either has, or has had a child with special needs will be vital to your sanity.

Wishing you Health and Wellness

Charmaine

 

 

Leave a Reply

