IEP Drama

Normally I’m long winded but this my dears is going to be short and sweet.

Parents we must stop our thoughts about a thing always determine it’s outcome.  If you go into your child’s IEP dreding it and saying to yourself and others how exhausting it will be, how the teachers and administrators never cooperate. Then you will have and exhausting and unproductive IEP.

Parents we MUST stop this IEP Drama and stop being so negative.  It seems that often times in the IEP community we take pride in how horrible our IEP experience was and how much trouble it was and what administrator or teacher we had to get nasty with. For years I thought something was wrong with me because my kids have always had speedy, happy IEP sessions.  I then began to make stuff up to prolong the IEP so that I would have something to talk about.

What I realized is that is unnecessary.

Short tip:

Find the good in it all. When you find the good when you find your teams strengths when you play those up the negative will disappear  You create your world and not anyone else.

Create something great, trust me.

Wishing you Health and Wellness

Charmaine

Leave a Reply

